Skip to Main Content

ROSA P

A guide to navigation and search in the National Transportation Library's digital repository

Basic Keyword Search from ROSA P Homepage

How to Complete a Basic Keyword Search

Basic Search is a quick way to complete a broad search across all of the content in ROSA P. 

Go to the ROSA P homepage link here for the main search box.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Type search words in the Enter keyword or phrase... box and select the Search button.

 


‚Äč

 

 

Search Results

How to View Search Results


On the search results page, open a document by clicking on it's thumbnail image.

 

The landing page for the document contains a viewer and detailed record.  You can read and scroll through the document within the viewer.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Documents larger than 5 mb will not load in the viewer.  Use the Download Document button to download, open and save a copy.

Collection Search using Basic Search feature

How to Search Collections from the ROSA P Homepage using Basic Search

Collections group resources on a shared topic. Selecting a Collection limits your search results to that topic only. Collections are searchable from the ROSA P Homepage or on the ROSA P Collections page. 

  1. Go to the ROSA P homepage link here.        image of ROSA P Basic Search dropdown menu for collections   
  2. Click the All Collections dropdown menu and select a Collection                       
  3. Type in the Enter keyword or phrase... box        
  4. Select the Search button