Transportation Library Quick Guide: Appendix A: Collection Development/Copyright and Open Access

FileOpen Systems Client Installers

Fundamentals of Collection Development and Management, Fourth Edition (2018)

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (Illinois DOT Library Intranet Page)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (Louisiana Transportation Research Center Library Shared Drive Instructions)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (Missouri DOT Library SharePoint Page)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (MnDOT Library iHub Webpage)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (Montana DOT Employee Resources Webpage)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (National Transportation Knowledge Network)

LibGuide: AASHTO Digital Publications (Wisconsin DOT Intranet Page)

LibGuide: Civil and Environmental Engineering (MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Libraries)

LibGuide: Online Resources (STEM): Useful Databases in Science, Engineering and Technology (Northwestern University Libraries)

LibGuide: Transportation (MIT Libraries)

LibGuide: Transportation (Northwestern University Libraries)

LIBLICENSE Discussion Forum

LIBLICENSE Model Licenses

LIBLICENSE: Welcome to the LIBLICENSE Project

Managing the Electronic Resources Lifecycle: Creating a Comprehensive Checklist Using Techniques for Electronic Resource Management (TERMS) (2014)

Meeting the Needs of Modern Transportation Researchers by Transforming the Iowa Department of Transportation Library: Early Efforts and Results (2015)

New Library Directors Handbook: Collection Development Policy (Montana State Library)

The Organizational Structure of Collection Development (1987)

PDF Download User Guide (AASHTO Store)

Policy on Collection Development (Virginia DOT Research Library, 2016)

TR News Magazine

Transportation Research Record (from 1996)

Data Repositories Conformant With the DOT Public Access Plan (National Transportation Library, 2022)

Delivering Data Packages for Discovery, Analysis and Preservation (2018)

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)

Elsevier Open Access Journals (Engineering and Technology)

eScholarship Open Access Publications (University of California)

Fair Use Checklist (Columbia University Libraries, 2022)

Fair Use Worksheet (Oregon State University Libraries)

Harvard Open Access Project

How to Share Publications and Datasets Under the USDOT Public Data Access Plan (2018)

IEEE Open

Journal of Vehicular Technology (IEEE Open)

Journals in Engineering (SpringerOpen)

LibGuide: Copyright and Digitization of Library Materials (University of Illinois Library)

LibGuide: Copyright and Fair Use (Oregon State University Libraries)

LibGuide: Copyright Basics (Northwestern University Libraries)

LibGuide: Copyright for Libraries (American Library Association)

LibGuide: Copyright for Research (National Transportation Library)

LibGuide: Managing Research Data for Public Access (Transportation Research and Connectivity Pooled Fund Study, 2021)

Managing and Sharing Research Data for Public Access (TRB Webinar, 2022)

National Cooperative Highway Research Program (NCHRP) Research Report 936: Guide to Ensuring Access to the Publications and Data of Federally Funded Transportation Research (2020)

Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science

Open Access (SPARC (Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition))

Open Access Publishing (Cornell University Library)

Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)

Research Development, Technology Transfer and Data Management Guidelines for the Wyoming Department of Transportation Research Center (2016)

Section 107. Limitations on Exclusive Rights: Fair Use (U.S. Code Title 17)

Section 108. Limitations on Exclusive Rights: Reproduction by Libraries and Archives (U.S. Code Title 17)

SpringerOpen

Submit Metadata Content to ROSA P (National Transportation Library)

Transportation Engineering Open Access (ScienceDirect, 2020-2021)

Transportation Open Access Journals (SpringerOpen)

TRB Straight to Recording for All: USDOT Public Access Plan: Overview and Data Management Primer (2016)

Understanding Open Access (Virginia DOT Research Library, 2022)

U.S. DOT Public Access (2022)

U.S. DOT Public Access Plan v.1.1 (2015)

U.S. DOT Public Access Policy and Compliance (National Transportation Library, 2016)

What is Open Access: Shifting From Ink on Paper to Digital Text Suddenly Allows Us to Make Perfect Copies of Our Work (Peter Suber, 2019)

White House Memorandum: Increasing Access to the Results of Federally Funded Scientific Research (2013)