The National Transportation Library (NTL) Link to NTL homepage
Federal Highway Administration Research Library Link to FHWA Research Library
The Federal Highway Administration Research Library provides collections and services that support the research needs of FHWA staff, regardless of location. The library collection includes books, technical reports, standards, and journals covering subjects related to pavement and materials; bridges and structures; operations; and safety.
ROSA P Collections:
Volpe National Transportation Research Center Library Link to Volpe Library
The Volpe Library plays a vital role in the Volpe Center community by providing information support to its staff members engaged in transportation research, as well as to the general public. With over 32,000 books and technical reports covering all modes of transportation, 180 professional and general interest journals, and 250,000 microfiche titles, the library's collection represents a significant wealth of transportation literature.
Federal Aviation Administration Technical Library Link to FAA Library
The FAA Technical Library located at the William J. Hughes Technical Center provides services in support of the research and development, test and evaluation mission of the Technical Center, as well as the research activities of the international aviation community and the general public. Our collection includes technical reports produced by and for the FAA since 1960, a 15,000 volume book collection, and professional engineering journals. Commercial subscription services to a wide collection of scholarly journals, ebooks, conference papers, theses, etc. are available to FAA employees and support contractors. The library’s public access catalog provides access to digitized reports and other materials at no cost.
FAA Civil Aerospace Medical Institute (CAMI) Library Link to CAMI Library
The CAMI Library, located in Oklahoma City, supports the needs of its research staff. Collections is focus on aviation medicine, materials on human factors, engineering, management, and general reference.