Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Transportation Librarians Roundtable

Welcome to the Transportation Librarians Roundtable! 

The Transportation Librarians Roundtable (TLR), a monthly web conference series, is an initiative of the National Transportation Library (NTL), co-sponsored by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), Transportation Research Board (TRB), and the Special Libraries Association's Transportation Division.

Title: Optimizing ‘Future-Ready’: Information, Curation, and Collaboration. 

"The presentation explains how our small two-person library met the challenge of limited resources by embracing innovation to meet three of our key goals. We aligned ourselves with our institution's value of increasing employee knowledge of the agency's projects and programs as well as transportation overall. We embraced systematic digitization and new technologies to gather, surface, and celebrate myriad resources which are core to our mission. And we positioned ourselves to collaborate with our regional library, archives, and museum colleagues to elevate the importance of our shared historical and cultural assets. The focus on these goals in addition to core library services allowed us to seamlessly transition to work-from-home during the pandemic."

Speaker: Kenn Bicknell, Los Angeles Metro, Manager for Policy Research and Library Services

Date and Time: Thursday, November 3, 2022, starting at 2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific) 

TLR Connect Information

Microsoft Teams Meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 509-931-1572,,13724259#   United States, Spokane

Phone Conference ID: 137 242 59#

 

Purpose and disclaimer

The TLR's purpose is to provide transportation librarians with opportunities to learn more about issues of mutual concern and interest and to have a new means of regular communication among members of that community.

The US Department of Transportation and NTL are not responsible for the content of TLRs.  Webinar topics are decided by NTKN members.  For further information on the TLR, or to suggest possible future topics, please contact David Gansz, Library Director (david.gansz@dot.gov) or Bob Cullen, AASHTO Information Resource Manager, at bobc@aashto.org or 202-624-8918.